Sunday, July 22, 2012

Oct. 23 2011

After a good night sleep, we are ready to start off the day with a good Italian coffee...There are no Starbucks in Rome, and no such thing as a tall, soy, skinny, vanilla latte.

Now, if Espresso is your coffee of choice, you are in luck. I opted for a cappuccino, since I am a pretty wimpy coffee drinker. It was yummy.

I'm not going to go into much detail on the next set of pictures. Needless to say, we did a lot of walking on this day.


                                                             St. Peter's Basilica

                                                            Castel Sant'Angelo


                                                      Bridge over the Tiber

                                                           Campo de'Fiori area

                                                          Campo de'Fiori

                                             There are ruins around every corner

                       Yes, I am in Rome, and that's the Colosseum behind me!!!!
                                                            Pinch me!!

                                                          Yup, you guessed it


                                                       Arch of Constantine

                                          See the Vatican in the distance? Yeah, we walked!!

                                                                   The Forum

                                  We decided to take the Metro (Rome subway) back to our flat.

Tomorrow is the Vatican Museum, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, and Spanish Steps.


0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home